Trend Dressing Update

27 Sep

As the director and commentator for the fashion show production company, Fashions with Flair, I am often asked by friends and family, “how can I update my look?” Well, I am also the single mother of four kids, so my answer combines my fashion background with my practical lifestyle. I include a trend dressing segment in all of our fashion show productions. This fall I took wardrobe staples every woman has in her closet and showed how effortless it is to add a little flair to your everyday routine.

If you’re anything like me, you’re in Target almost every day. Milk, toiletries, prescriptions …..and you pass the latest fashion staples on the way! I recently heard that if Target had a bar it would be the perfect place! I took four looks that I routinely wear and added the best of fashion accessories to make it fresh and new.

1. Jeans and a white tee shirt:

  •  bright plaid shirt tied at the waist which gives you a slimming effect
  • an army green flack jacket
  • a fur charm hooked to your belt loop

 

2. Black pants and a black sweater

  • off white sweater duster with black woven leather belt at the waist-Black and white unite!

 

3. LBD

  • denim shirt tied at the waist (you know why)
  • camel vest
  • blue fur infinity scarf

 

4. Black leather pencil skirt (yes Target is selling this!) and white blouse

  • lots of pearls around your neck
  • white curly lamb car coat (no, Target doesn’t have this LOL…..York Furrier)

Happy fall and happy fashion!

14444844_651579345002388_7815781238601184047_o14409917_651579558335700_8546283975275908126_o

Save

Save

Leave a comment